Reviews

Leif Obbekaer,
4.2

05.09.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

we have a nice weekend. thank you


Response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful weekend during your stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp. We hope that all the facilities were to your satisfaction as well. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Olivier De Vuyst, Regional Operations Manager

Norbert,
4.4

28.08.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Alles war wirklich topp! Besonders die Freundlichkeit, Service und das Frühstück! Der einzige Nachteil ist, dass man die Fenster nicht öffnen konnte und nur Klimaanlage war!


Response:

Sehr geehrter Norbert. Vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es hat uns sehr gefreut, dass es Ihnen bei uns so gut gefallen hat und bei Ihrem Aufenthalt keine Wünsche offen geblieben sind. Vielen Dank für das nette Lob an unsere Mitarbeiter. Wir arbeiten jeden Tag hart dafür, den Aufenthalt für unsere Gäste unvergesslich zu machen. Außerdem freuen wir uns, dass Ihnen unser reichhaltiges und leckeres Frühstück aus vielen frischen Zutaten gut geschmeckt hat. Unsere Fenster lassen sich aus Sicherheitsgründen tatsächlich nicht öffnen. Daher versorgt unsere Frischluftanlage die Zimmer stets mit frischer Luft. Wir freuen uns schon darauf, Sie auch in der Zukunft wieder als Gast bei uns zu begrüßen. Freundliche Grüße, Olivier De Vuyst, Regional Operations Manager

Matthew,
4.8

23.08.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

The welcome by the reception staff was excellent - they took time to explain surrounding restaurants and public transport arrangements - much appreciated. Housekeeping rated 4 as the kettle was missing from the room - otherwise very good.


Response:

Dear Matthew. Thank you for the top rating and for sharing your valuable review. We thank you for appreciating our service. Your satisfaction is our highest reward. We are glad the room and your overall stay met your expectations. We are sorry that the housekeeping department lost a point. However, we would like to let you know that we do not offer hospitality tray in the room, we propose coffee, tea, hot chocolate and soup at Coffee Corner by the reception. Also, you can get a pot of hot water (free of charge) at the bar until 11 pm. We will consider placing the kettles in the future. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Olivier De Vuyst, Regional Operations Manager

Carl,
4.6

14.08.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Great stay. Good hotel. Friendly staff. Breakfast ok. Room spacy and clean. Little knowledge about 'low emission zones'. Parking and parking elevator old and creepy.


Response:

Dear Carl, Thank you so much for your feedback. We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for complimenting the spaciousness and cleanliness of your room. We have noted your comment about the parking, and we assure you that it is secure, especially at night. Your kind words about the friendly and professional service you received from our team members are much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back for another pleasant stay in the future. My best regards, Maurits van Zwol, General Manager

Anon,
4.0

12.04.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Very helpful and friendly


Response:

Dear Gillian, A thousand thanks for posting that opinion about your experience at Ramada Plaza Antwerp hotel. It's rewarding to receive your positive feedback about the good quality of service you enjoyed from our staff. We are here for you. We really do hope we can see you again in the near future. With very best wishes, Jan-Willem Roenhorst, General manager

Anon,
3.8

04.04.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Overall we had a very pleasant stay, the room size was good and the room was clean. I would suggest the hotel to my friends. However the room was too warm. In this season (end of March and start of April) the airco was not yet switched on. Instead, only warm air came in the room. I would like to suggest to make it possible to have some fresh air in the room or just blow in air that is not warmed. Service with breakfast could be better. It is a pity that it is not possible to reserve a parking space in the garage and that in case there is no available space in the garage the hotel has no other parking available. However the availablility of a covered parking is a plus.


Response:

Dear Erik, Thanks for sharing with us your experience with Ramada Plaza hotel in, Antwerp. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Thank you for your recommendation; we are happy you find convenient the size and cleanness of your room. We take note of your remark regarding the heating; feel free to share your concern with us on spot next time. Sorry if the breakfast service didn't meet your expectations. All the team strives to provide quality service for better satisfaction. As for the parking, we offer limited places upon availability. We are sorry you didn't enjoy it. Note that there is also free parking available next to the hotel. Don't hesitate to contact our reception for more information next time. We are here for you. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit. Kind regards, Jan-Willem Roenhorst, General manager

Anon,
4.0

30.03.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

I have emailed twice with regards to the extra charge on my credit card, can someone get back to me please


Response:

Dear Ruth, Thank you for taking time to share your review. We are sorry for the extra charge on your credit card. We understand your frustration and apologize for the inconvenience caused. We assure you that it is very unlikely for that to happen. Please content me directly at gm@ramadaplaza-antwerp.com to discuss and resolve the issue promptly. We also appreciate you for the positive ratings on our service. We look forward to your email. All the best. Jan-Willem Roenhorst, General manager

Anon,
5.0

27.03.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:


Response:

Anon,
4.4

20.03.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

We didn't like to arrive at about 22.00 Hrs, finding the parkinghouse full. On inquiring at the reception desk we found out, that you only have 40 parking spots. This was the second time we couldn't park after a long and weary travel. We disliked that a lot.


Response:

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking time to share your valuable review. We are so sorry to hear that your recent stay at our hotel was not very satisfying due to the parking issues. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and we certainly understand your frustration. As you have already noticed, we have limited places in our parking at €15 / day. We do have alternative free parking available not far from the hotel. Our receptionists can provide the guests with accurate information and maps. Once again, we appreciate your feedback. They are very important to us and help us to improve our service quality. We believe the room and rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you again in the future. All the best. Jan-Willem Roenhorst, General manager

Anon,
5.0

19.03.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:


Response: