Reviews

Anon,
4.0

12.04.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Very helpful and friendly


Response:

Dear Gillian, A thousand thanks for posting that opinion about your experience at Ramada Plaza Antwerp hotel. It's rewarding to receive your positive feedback about the good quality of service you enjoyed from our staff. We are here for you. We really do hope we can see you again in the near future. With very best wishes, Jan-Willem Roenhorst, General manager

Anon,
3.8

04.04.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Overall we had a very pleasant stay, the room size was good and the room was clean. I would suggest the hotel to my friends. However the room was too warm. In this season (end of March and start of April) the airco was not yet switched on. Instead, only warm air came in the room. I would like to suggest to make it possible to have some fresh air in the room or just blow in air that is not warmed. Service with breakfast could be better. It is a pity that it is not possible to reserve a parking space in the garage and that in case there is no available space in the garage the hotel has no other parking available. However the availablility of a covered parking is a plus.


Response:

Dear Erik, Thanks for sharing with us your experience with Ramada Plaza hotel in, Antwerp. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Thank you for your recommendation; we are happy you find convenient the size and cleanness of your room. We take note of your remark regarding the heating; feel free to share your concern with us on spot next time. Sorry if the breakfast service didn't meet your expectations. All the team strives to provide quality service for better satisfaction. As for the parking, we offer limited places upon availability. We are sorry you didn't enjoy it. Note that there is also free parking available next to the hotel. Don't hesitate to contact our reception for more information next time. We are here for you. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit. Kind regards, Jan-Willem Roenhorst, General manager

Anon,
4.0

30.03.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

I have emailed twice with regards to the extra charge on my credit card, can someone get back to me please


Response:

Dear Ruth, Thank you for taking time to share your review. We are sorry for the extra charge on your credit card. We understand your frustration and apologize for the inconvenience caused. We assure you that it is very unlikely for that to happen. Please content me directly at gm@ramadaplaza-antwerp.com to discuss and resolve the issue promptly. We also appreciate you for the positive ratings on our service. We look forward to your email. All the best. Jan-Willem Roenhorst, General manager

Anon,
5.0

27.03.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:


Response:

Anon,
4.4

20.03.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

We didn't like to arrive at about 22.00 Hrs, finding the parkinghouse full. On inquiring at the reception desk we found out, that you only have 40 parking spots. This was the second time we couldn't park after a long and weary travel. We disliked that a lot.


Response:

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking time to share your valuable review. We are so sorry to hear that your recent stay at our hotel was not very satisfying due to the parking issues. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and we certainly understand your frustration. As you have already noticed, we have limited places in our parking at €15 / day. We do have alternative free parking available not far from the hotel. Our receptionists can provide the guests with accurate information and maps. Once again, we appreciate your feedback. They are very important to us and help us to improve our service quality. We believe the room and rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you again in the future. All the best. Jan-Willem Roenhorst, General manager

Anon,
5.0

19.03.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:


Response:

Anon,
5.0

02.12.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:


Response:

Dear Mr Aljameel, Thank you very much to share your opinion with us. Nice to see you enjoyed your stay with us and you are happy about the service we provide. We hope to welcome you back soon In our hotel! Kind regards, Petra Maes Front Desk Manager

Anon,
4.8

18.10.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Great service, friendly people and nice breakfast. The only thing we missed was a shower curtain in the bathroom


Response:

Dear Mr Leeflang, Thank you very much for your stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp. We look forward in welcoming you again in our hotel a next time. It's always pleasant for us to receive fine comments like the ones you have written in your review. Your remark on missing out on a shower curtain will be passed on to our housekeeping team to ensure their follow up on this issue and to improve for the future. Kind regards Jan-Willem Roenhorst General Manager

Anon,
5.0

16.10.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:


Response:

Geachte mevrouw Jansen, Beste Lobke, Het verheugt ons zeer dat uw verblijf in Ramada Plaza Antwerp u reuze is bevallen. Dit is een gevoel dat wij trachten elke gast te bezorgen die in ons hotel verblijft, ongeacht voor welke reden. Hopelijk heeft u nog de tijd om een eventuele volgende keer te genieten van een klein hapje of drankje in onze Gozo bar. Dit kan deugd doen na een dagje uit in onze bruisende metropool Antwerpen. Met vriendelijke groeten Jan-Willem Roenhorst. General Manager

Anon,
5.0

28.09.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

We have enjoyed our stay in your hotel, we will be coming back one day


Response:

Dear Mr Mahamboult-Sebo, Thank you very much for your kind words in relation to your recent stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp. We very much look forward to your next arrival and stay to make it equally good as the past one or even better. Kind regards Jan-Willem Roenhorst General Manager